Blanco Benny
google
Blanco Benny
January 25, 2024

I STRONGLY BELIEVE IN “everything happens for a reason” & WHEN “NICO” came to rescue me not only did Nico himself have an opportunity to reset his winch he gave me great words of inspiration & motivation… with every word a fact & NOT TOO MENTION THE FASHIONABLE GREAT Execution OF TIMING I was hookd’ up and loaded within minutes & NICO STILL HAD TIME TO SPEAK GREAT WORDS OF WISDOM.. turns out it wasn’t my transmission it was my axle … 1ST TO EASE MY STRESS AS WELL PUT ME INTO GREAT SPIRITS !!!

Ruby Gertz
google
Ruby Gertz
January 6, 2024

Fast, friendly, and professional service.

Darrell Cheng
google
Darrell Cheng
December 14, 2023

Excellent doing business with you, came to the rescue last minute, fair prices, came on a saturday, polite dispatch and drivers.

Chris Iannotti
google
Chris Iannotti
September 18, 2023

Let me paint the picture for you: I'm driving on the Merritt Parkway this past Friday. Completely stressed, running late for a major doctor's appointment - just having myself a day (we've all been there) - when out of nowhere my car strikes a rake that falls off the truck in front of me. Tire explodes and I find myself broken down in a far too narrow part of the right shoulder during rush hour traffic. I call up Triple A, thinking my next call will be to reschedule my Dr.'s appt. No more than 10 minutes pass when Jim from Nelcon shows up, tows my vehicle off the exit and gets me up and running with my spare. Jim was the kindest roadside assistance serviceman I've ever come across. Generally I like to tip in these situations, but because I had no more than $3 on my person, I offered to buy Jim a coffee or a bite to eat when all was said and done. I even asked him if he would wait for me to run into the gas station and pull out money from the ATM. All the same, Jim politely refused saying, "It's just a part of the job my friend!" Well, Jim, you've made a lifelong customer out of me through your expediency, kindness and consideration. You are the very best of your company. I would recommend Nelcon to anyone who's in a pinch!

NJ Reilly (NJFROMNJ)
google
NJ Reilly (NJFROMNJ)
September 18, 2023

Quick response & very good service

Leo Gregoire
google
Leo Gregoire
August 22, 2023

Fast friendly service, every time I call it wait no more than 45 minutes, and I am willing to wait. Thank you

Christopher Wright
google
Christopher Wright
July 29, 2023

Excellent service and people who go out of their way to help you. My car broke down tonight and I needed a tow. The truck got here pretty quick and we dropped my car at the mechanic. It turns out the police in my area require you to pay for the tow in cash if you call through them. I didn't have the money on me, so my driver, Jerell, drove me around to ATMs to withdraw the money only for me to find out that my bank card was not working and I couldn't get a cash advance on my credit card. Ultimately, he let me Venmo him the money so he could pay the cash from his personal account. He wound up spending an extra 1-2 hours because of the whole ordeal and did everything he could to help me out and really went the extra mile. Highly recommend!

carlos r
google
carlos r
July 29, 2023

Selena was by far the best tow truck driver I have ever encountered. I was stranded, car disabled and far from home. Selena went above and beyond and assisted me and got my vehicle safely. Her customer service was amazing, kindness and attitude towards her job. Need a tow go to Nelcon and ask for Selena she has your back trust!!!

Tricia Jones
google
Tricia Jones
July 18, 2023

I was stuck on the side of the highway and was told that it would take at least 3 hours before a tow truck could come. So I sat patiently in the heat, waiting. In less than an hour after call in, Carlos from NELCON rolls up and saves the day. He was great. The most important thing is that he made me feel SAFE. Ladies, He is so cute, he smelled good and his smile can light up the darkest room. So if you get lucky and need a tow around the Middletown, Cromwell and Meriden area call Nelcon and ask for Carlos. You might get a chance to meet him. THANKS CARLOS for such an amazing experience.

Leonard
google
Leonard
June 29, 2023

Chris was courteous, accommodating, and took great care of my vehicle during the entire process. Huge thanks to him and everyone at Nelcon for their service!

chynna katt
google
chynna katt
June 4, 2023

My car died on my way home from work. Luckily enough, I was turning onto my street when it happened and was able to park my car as usual. It had no power whatsoever which means, because it’s a BMW, it won’t go into neutral easily in order to be able to get it towed (unless you jack up the car to remove a plate covering the transmission to have access to a small screw- like thingy, lol). So…. I needed a wrecker with a dolly. This is harder to get than you’d think. Fast forward to Sunday around noon…. My mechanic is expecting me to drop my car off today (which is literally 2 city blocks or so from my house. A total straight shot down the road and across the street). I’m having other companies turn me away so I’m about to start to panic thinking I may have to go with the dealership. UGH. I made one more call and it was to Nelcon. He didn’t even flinch at the thought of the PIA it would be with my car nor that it wasn’t even a mile-long tow. He told me he had a driver that just headed out to East Htfd but would be on his way to me after he was done. Told me he wasn’t going to charge me for mileage, just the tow and gave me one of the most reasonable tow rates I’ve ever been quoted. Oh yeah . And he also wanted to make sure the destination was enclosed / safe area due to the high number of catalytic converter thefts. Never had a tow co care where they dropped the car….ever. Long story short, from the moment they answered my call to the minute the driver unhooked my car, these MEN were the NICEST, MOST HELPFUL & DECENT two guys I’ve come across in a long time. THANK YOU Nelcon. You guys have made a most stressful and depressing situation much better. Not to mention the load off my mind that I was able to even get my car to the shop (for a while I was scared it was going to be a nightmare). Definitely say you should call these gentleman if you’re ever in need of a tow truck. 👍👏

Myken Bomberger
google
Myken Bomberger
May 27, 2023

While en route from Boston to Philadelphia in a rental car, my spouse and I were involved in a five-car collision on 84. The team from Nelcon arrived promptly, worked quickly to clear the crash site, and displayed kindness and attentiveness throughout. They gave us a ride back to the tow yard, helped us unload our baggage from the damaged car, provided their business card, and recommended us a local hotel for the night. One staff member even personally offered to drive us there. We were humbled by, and grateful for, the care and positivity of every single person we interacted with. You can’t do better than these fine folks!

Pablo Lopez
google
Pablo Lopez
April 6, 2023

Nelcon towing my tractor trailer I recommend for all my truck drivers very professional, good service and the price is excellent thanks nelcon 👍

Nancy Morand
google
Nancy Morand
March 23, 2023

Outstanding towing company! My car needed towing and I called AAA. They contacted Nelcon Towing Company and the driver/ technician named William was unbelievably skilled and professional. He had my car securely and safely on the town truck bed within minutes and was headed to my garage. This is how an excellent company does business. As a retired teacher, I give William and Nelcon Towing Center an A+ Thank you

Rachael Woolard
google
Rachael Woolard
March 23, 2023

Mike was awesome! Fastest service ever. He arrived within about 10 minutes! Was very helpful! Very professional and experienced!!!

Larry Finnegan
google
Larry Finnegan
March 16, 2023

My daughter lost her brakes on her Mustang. Nelcon towed the car in repaired the brakes, front end and put two badly need tires on. I was shocked at the speed of the job and it was extremely affordable. Great Job, Great Price, Really nice people. Thank You.

CT Security Locksmiths
google
CT Security Locksmiths
March 8, 2023

Stellar service and affordable price Called in a middle of the night my truck needed towing there were on spot in 20 minutes Highly recommend!

Maria Belli
google
Maria Belli
February 24, 2023

Sierra was amazing! She was extremely pleasant and had my car running (and not freaking out anymore) in less than 15 minutes. Totally made my birthday weekend!

Ben Ray
google
Ben Ray
February 16, 2023

I had Carlos pick up my bmw and it was a great service! Carlos was a super nice guy, very helpful and quick. Best tow truck driver I’ve every had 10/10 will use again.

Anita Nieves
google
Anita Nieves
February 15, 2023

No Complaints...

SkinCare Renee, RN
google
SkinCare Renee, RN
February 9, 2023

I was towed for a flat tire on my car. Chris who stated he was new with the company was a tremendous help. It was dark out and I was frazzled when my tire went flat. The tow truck arrived sooner than I was told. The service was prompt and Chris was so efficient to help get my car towed to a tire repair shop. Thank You 😊

Michael Minervini
google
Michael Minervini
January 25, 2023

Service and personal were great.

Dipesh Patel
google
Dipesh Patel
January 22, 2023

Towed my sports car on a Sunday to my local mechanic. Good fast service. Took care of my car!

Debby Richards
google
Debby Richards
January 11, 2023

Just wanted to say thank you to Sal of nelcon, for helping us get my son”s car out of the driveway after we had a house fire , he towed it got the place to help us get keys since they where burnt in the fire , awesome service , great people , came right away . They deserve a 10 for service ty again I will tell everyone about your company Debby

frank grelle
google
frank grelle
January 8, 2023

they transported my old Chevy 4 times in 7 years ,and did a great job.

Robert Cimino
google
Robert Cimino
December 29, 2022

10/10 recommendation ! I was assisted by a guy named NICK who was extremely attentive and helpful. I was able to find out answers to my questions the same day. Mind you it’s the holiday seasons. Great customer service overall !

Robyn Rizzuto
google
Robyn Rizzuto
December 6, 2022

I wanted to thank Kudra for the amazing service he provided on a tough night. Having a flat tire and needing a tow is not fun for anyone but his pleasant demeanor and efficient service made it much easier, not to mention how quickly he arrived! Five stars for his amazing service and to Nelcon for having such good employees.

Paul Johnson
google
Paul Johnson
December 4, 2022

Excellent service they finished the call they were on ad got to me in a hurry to drive me to Massachusetts 76 miles away even helped me deal with aaa top notch service there drivers ar professional and will get u home safe

Untouchable Towing
google
Untouchable Towing
November 7, 2022

Great towing company family owned and operated sal the owner is a great guy he take care of his equipment his customers and his Employees

David D
google
David D
November 5, 2022

Thank you for coming to the aid of Barking Mad Animal Rescue in their time of need. They are a heroic rescue and your making them a priority is so greatly appreciate!

Want to Provide Your Feedback?

Review Feed Powered by TowingWebsites.com™